Amapceo Collective Bargaining Agreement

The director of the board of directors of each district presides over a district council composed of the district`s delegates, elected on the basis of one delegate for 50 members. The annual meeting consists of the 15 members of the Board of Directors and all delegates – currently just over 200. (In addition to participation as members of their districts, members of each of the six BPS bargaining units separately elect a committed delegate from their unit to ensure that all bargaining units are represented at the annual meeting.) All delegates and members of the AMAPCEO Board of Directors are staggered for two years, so that approximately half of the delegates, directors and executives are elected each year. AMAPCEO represents just over 14,000 professional and prudential public servants, most of whom work directly for the Ontario government in the Ontario Public Service (OPS). The union also represents six bargaining units outside paHO in the broader public sector (BPS). Learn more about AMAPCEO and our members: AMAPCEO was established in 1992 and is a bargaining partner representing approximately 13,000 professional public servants, most of whom work directly for the Ontario government in each department and in a number of agencies, boards and commissions; 130 municipalities across Ontario and 11 cities outside Canada. We have also represented employees outside the Ontario Public Service: the provincial lawyer`s office for children and youth; Waypoint Mental Health Centre in Penetanguishene; Public Health Ontario; The quality of Ontario`s health; Ontario Arts Council; and the office of the French language manager. TORONTO, June 14, 2017 /CNW/- The Ontario government has offered AMAPCEO members to the Ontario Public Service (OPS) a four-year rollover of their existing collective agreement. If the new agreement is ratified by members and cabinet, it will expire on March 31, 2022.

AMAPCEO members will vote on the offer from June 23 to 27 and the results will be announced on Wednesday, June 28. More information about the offer can be found on the AMAPCEO website in Prior to his first election as President on 1 January 2015, Dave Bulmer worked as a professional educator in London for the Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care. He was then re-elected. Prior to that, he was Treasurer of AMAPCEO and previously Director of the Board of Directors. Vice-President Cynthia Watt was first elected on January 1, 2016 and was subsequently re-elected. At the time of her election, Watt was working as a senior policy advisor for post-secondary affairs, based in Toronto, where she was chair of the AMAPCEO chapter in the ministries of education and training and skills development. During their tenure, the President and Vice-President move from their bargaining units and work in the AMAPCEO office in Toronto. PAPA employees representing AMAPCEO work in each department and in a number of agencies, boards of directors and commissions in more than 130 cities and municipalities across Ontario and 12 cities outside of Canada.